Kazakh Khanate – 550th anniversary

Publications

New facts from the history of the Kazakh Khanate

Burkitbai Ayagan, Director of the Institute of History of State, has informed that a map of the Kazakh Khanate was found in Vatican

"To support the celebration of the 550th anniversary of the Kazakh Khanate scholars of our country and appropriate governmental agencies initiated various studies with participation of our colleagues from Russia, China, Iran, France and the US. And recently in Vatican they found a map of the Kazakh Khanate dated back to the 16th century," — explained the leading historian of the country. Scientists continue studying this artefact.

It’s a fact that the Kazakh Khanate was founded by Zhanibek and Kerei in 1465, we also know the process of its development, but the history of the Khanate still has many white spots. For example, detailed biographies of the founders of the Kazakh Khanate and many other leaders are still unknown. It can be explained by the fact that very few historical records have survived to the present day.

We notice that the celebration of the 550th anniversary of the Kazakh Khanate was initiated by the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev in 2014 and give rise to a study of gaps in the history of Kazakhstan.

Thus, recently a group of scholars from the Khaidar Dulati Taraz State University found some territories connected with the establishment of the Kazakh Khanate that are believed to be new to science, reported the Kazinform International News Agency. They are "The Winter Quarters of Khan Kerei", "The Kerei’s Canyon" and "The Throne of Khan". All the places, as well as other geographical areas and monuments related to the life of nomads, are shown on the map of the Great Migration developed by researchers.

We remind that for the first time this year the Museum of the First President has exhibited a picture of the Chinese Emperor Qianlong depicting the Kazakhs (18th century). This is the only representation of our ancestor that has been preserved. As we know the traditions of Islam prohibited representation of human beings.

53c4def00284ff2c7d2008e3f7bf9a99.jpg

There are two books telling about the Kazakh Khanate — "The History of the Establishment of the Kazakh Khanate" and "The Kazakh Khans". Many artists note that they started working on the creation of images related to the Kazakh Khanate since independence. But this year they have got an opportunity to demonstrate their picture to the public for the first time.

Most of the activities related to the great historic date will be undertaken in the city of Taraz in September. The celebration of the 550th anniversary of the Kazakh Khanate will be organized in all parts of the country.

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register

550 лет Казахскому ханству

Публикации

Новые факты из истории Казахского ханства

В Ватикане обнаружили карту Казахского ханства. Об этом историческом факте сообщил директор Института истории государства Буркитбай Аяган.

- В связи с празднованием  550-летия Казахского ханства, учёными страны совместно с соответственными государственными ведомствами инициированы различные исследования, в которых принимают активное участие наши коллеги из России, Китая, Ирана, Франции и США. Вот так  совсем недавно в Ватикане обнаружили карту Казахского ханства ХVI века, - пояснил ведущий учёный страны. Учёные  продолжают изучать данный  артефакт.

Известно, что Казахское ханство было основано  ханами Жанибеком и Кереем в 1465 году,  известен и  ход образования ханства, но история Казахского ханства продолжает таить в себе много вопросов. Неизвестны, например, полные биографии основателей ханства, как и многих других ханов. Это связано с тем, что  до наших дней сохранилось очень мало  источников о Казахском ханстве.

Отметим, что празднование 550-летия Казахского  ханства было инициировано Президентом страны Нурсултаном Назарбаевым в 2014 году и послужило основанием  к изучению «пробелов»   истории Казахстана.

Так, совсем недавно группа ученых  Таразского государственного университета имени Мухамеда Хайдара Дулати открыла ранее неизвестные науке исторические местности, связанные с основанием Казахского ханства, это «Зимовье Керей хана», «Ущелье Керея», «Ханский престол». Все это вместе с  другими  географическими объектами и памятниками, имеющими отношение к жизни и быту кочевников, нашло отражение в созданной учёными карте «Великого кочевья». 

Напомним, что в этом году в Музее Первого Президента впервые экспонировалось панно XVIII века  китайского императора Цянь Луна, на котором изображены казахи. Это единственное дошедшее до нас изображение предков, так как традиция ислама запрещала изображение людей.

02497a451c7da5438cf11bbe12f6d9a7.jpg

По Казахскому ханству изданы  две книги -  «История создания Казахского ханства»  и «Казахские ханы». Как отмечают казахстанские художники, на тему Казахского ханства они творили с момента  обретения Независимости, но в этом году впервые они смогли презентовать все  свои работы официально для широкой общественности. Основные мероприятия, посвященные этой великой исторической дате,  пройдут в Таразе, в сентябре этого года. Отметим, что события  к 550-летию Казахского ханства проходят во всех уголках страны. Буквально недавно,  впервые в истории Казахстана в Кокшетау  состоялся   музейный фестиваль, посвященный вопросам Казахского ханства.


Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь