71th Anniversary of Victory in the Great Patriotic War

Publications

Libraries in Astana prepare to celebrate the 70th anniversary of Victory in the Great Patriotic War

This year we celebrate one of the most significant anniversaries in the modern history - the 70th anniversary of Victory in the Great Patriotic War.

At the moment, there are 23 public libraries in Astana, including 16 universal, 6 children’s libraries and 1 specialised library for the blind and visually impaired. Within the frameworks of preparation to celebration of the 70th anniversary of Victory in the Great Patriotic War each of them carries out its own work on patriotic education of the youth. The efforts of librarians are supported by numerous public organisations and private individuals, including the Central Council of the Republican Public Association "Organisation of Veterans", the City Council of Veterans, Standing Commission for Culture, Sports, Strengthening Inter-Ethnic Relations and Immortalising the Memory of the Fatherland Defenders, search group "The Memorial Zone", and to name but a few.

Now everyone can visit and see book-illustrative exhibitions, dedicated to heroes of the Great Patriotic War from Kazakhstan in all libraries of the city of Astana.

Thus, for example, librarians from the Children’s Library № 3 have already organised an exhibition — tale named "Belongings of the Soldier" presenting medals, letters from the front, documents, spoon and flask of soldier Asainov K.

The Children’s Library № 8 has advertised essay contest ("When I’m standing near the Eternal Flame...") among its readers. According to the organisers of the event, this contest will be held from January to April, 2015. An interesting fact is that veterans of the Great Patriotic War will be included into the jury. The first results of this work, which is an essay of one of the readers of the Children’s Library № 8 and a student of the secondary school № 36 Artem Forer, can be seen in the Vechernyaya Astana newspaper issued on January 15, 2015. In his story "My grandfather met my grandmother on the battle front" the boy told about the birth of the new family during that destructive and bloody war.

On the eve of the anniversary of the Greta Victory the Public Library № 5 will host a memorial evening named "It is long time since we took military overcoats off". This event will be held with the support of the search group "The Memorial Zone" and its leader Maydan Kusainov. By the way, he is a loyal reader of the Public Library № 5.

Throughout the whole period of preparation to celebration of the 70th anniversary of Victory in the Great Patriotic War the library system of Astana holds a campaign "I am proud of my grandfather!". It is aimed at conducting discussions, book exhibitions, intellectual games, review of literature, publishing booklets and information leaflets, and so on.

The main task of city libraries in this context is to preserve the history and memory of the national deed and to help young generation to realise the value of life and peace.

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register

71 год Великой Победы

Публикации

Библиотеки Астаны готовятся к празднованию 70-летия Великой Победы

В этом году мы отмечаем один из самых значимых для современной истории юбилеев - 70-летие Победы в Великой Отечественной войне.

На сегодняшний день в столице функционируют 23 общедоступные городские библиотеки, включая 16 массовых, 6 детских и одну специализированную библиотеку для незрячих и слабовидящих граждан. В рамках подготовки к празднованию 70-летия Великой Победы каждая из них выстраивает собственную работу по патриотическому воспитанию молодого поколения. Усилия работников библиотек поддерживают многие общественные организации и частные лица, в том числе Центральный Совет РОО «Организация ветеранов», городской совет ветеранов, постоянная комиссия по культуре, спорту, по укреплению межнациональных отношений, увековечению памяти защитников Отечества, поисковый отряд «Мемориальная зона» и многие другие.

В настоящее время во всех столичных библиотеках любой желающий может посетить книжно-иллюстративные выставки, посвященные казахстанцам-героям Великой Отечественной войны.

Так, например, работники детской библиотеки № 3 уже подготовили выставку-рассказ «Личные вещи солдата...», где представлены медали, фронтовые письма, удостоверения, фронтовая ложка, фляжка солдата Асаинова К.

Работники детской библиотеки № 8 объявили среди своих читателей конкурс на лучшее сочинение «Когда стою у вечного огня...». По словам организаторов мероприятия, конкурс будет проходить с января по апрель 2015 года, а в подведении итогов примут участие сами ветераны ВОВ. Первые результаты этой работы, а именно сочинение одного из читателей детской библиотеки № 8, ученика средней школы № 36 Артема Форера, можно увидеть на страницах газеты «Вечерняя Астана» за 15 января 2015 года. В своем рассказе «Мой прадедушка встретил прабабушку на фронте...» мальчик поведал историю рождения новой семьи в жесточайших условиях той кровопролитной войны.

В канун юбилея Великой Победы в стенах массовой библиотеки № 5 состоится вечер памяти «Давно мы сняли с плеч шинели». Данное мероприятие пройдет при поддержке поискового отряда «Мемориальная зона» и его руководителя Майдана Кусаинова, который, кстати, является постоянным читателем библиотеки № 5.

На протяжении всего периода подготовки к празднованию 70-летия Победы в Великой Отечественной войне библиотечной системой столицы проводится акция «Горжусь своим дедом!». В рамках данной акции планируется проведение бесед-обзоров, книжных выставок, эстафет памяти, интеллектуальных игр, уроков памяти и мужества, обзоров литературы, выпуск буклетов и информационных листовок и многое другое.

Главная задача, которую сегодня ставят перед собой библиотеки города, — сохранить историю и память о подвиге народа, передать подрастающему поколению ценность жизни и мира на земле.

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь