Year of the People's Assembly of Kazakhstan

Publications

Olzhas Suleymenov initiates the establishment of “Atlas of the Great Migrations of Peoples”

Famous writer and public figure Olzhas Suleymenov encouraged scientists to join forces in establishing a global historical project “Atlas of the Great Migrations of Peoples”

On February 13, 2015 the National Museum of the Republic of Kazakhstan hosted a round table on "Kazakhstan: the Centre of Ancient Cultures". It was attended by a group of the most outstanding scientists from Kazakhstan, including Karl Baypakov, Absattar Derbisali, Zeynolla Samashev, Bulat Kumekov, Ualikhan Abdibekov and others. During the discussions scientists summed up intermediate results of the project "The Great Migrations of Peoples" within the frameworks of the International Decade of the Rapprochement of Cultures for the period to 2022.

8853aaab1e7150cf8c6e74ee1f46df56.jpg

d06b15e08414fffae2791ec79644fd21.jpg

Professor Gadilbek Shalakhmetov considers that the subject is very important today. "Mankind has always been wondered how it was born, how people colonised this planet and migrated. Today at the National museum we attend a conference dedicated to the great migrations of peoples. A friend of mine, Doctor in History, Professor Adil Akhmetov is here. For many years, he worked in America. He met American Indians and found out that almost half of their vocabulary consists of ancient Turkic words. He asked them whether they know how their ancestors colonised America. Indians answered that they arrived from Altai. Thus, our Altai and far-away Indian America are the same. The subject of the conference is very actual and important. Mankind is one, and the colour of skin depends on climatic conditions" — told Gadilbek Shalakhmetov.

03b0724bcccc3ba3504884244f4616cf.jpg

Gadilbek Shalakhmetov

Great migrations of peoples have been a concern to scientist for thousands of years. But Kazakhstani writer and public figure Olzhas Suleymenov has become the person who initiates a unique scientific project on preparing "Atlas of the Great Migrations of Peoples". Four conferences dedicated to the same subject has been organised by the moment.

"We hope to organise the next conference in the Middle East with the aim to discuss the colonisation of ancient West Asia. The first civilization (the Sumerian civilization) emerged in modern Iraq in the 4th millennium B. C. The world history began there. It would be great to hold the conference in Bagdad at the place of ancient Babylon. But there is the war. Therefore, it will likely be organised in the most peaceful place of the Middle East — Jerusalem" — Olzhas Suleymenov shared his plans.

According to Olzhas Suleymenov, the UNESCO has never had the same projects. He proposes to join efforts of archaeologists, anthropologists, geneticists, historians, linguists, and geographers to summarise all the facts revealed by experts. "Certainly, the project will be long term, until the conference in Kenia, East Africa. Anthropologists and archaeologists believe that Homo Sapiens appeared there. He developed and migrated all over the world. This can be identified by the traces which people left on their way. After the very last conference we will prepare "Atlas of the Great Migrations of Peoples" where we will indicate routes of the largest ethnic groups", — Olzhas Suleymenov told during the round table.

The scientist also underlined that Kazakhstan makes a significant contribution to the global research project which is the evidence of its importance for the world science. "And then we will be able to write a more detailed history of our nation as well", — believes Olzhas Suleymenov.

Archaeologist Karl Baypakov also underlines the importance of the project initiated by Olzhas Suleymenov. "The subject of migration is very topical, especially nowadays. This is a problem of the past and the present. The project was launched in 2008 when Olzhas Suleymenov became Permanent Representative of Kazakhstan to UNESCO. He is a prominent scientist. He believes that migration is a source of historical development. It includes the Great Migration of Peoples, the Great Silk Road, the Great Migration of Turks to Central Asia and Europe", — Karl Baypakov shared his opinion.

52ae20f45e4fc3592355333cb800b23d.jpg

Karl Baypakov


To date we have a lot of scientific literature on the problem of migration of peoples. "Olzhas Suleymenov proposed establishment of a giant map of migrations. I suppose it will be a number of maps in chronological order. And at first we will work on the map of Kazakhstan to trace migrations of our ancestors both Turks and Kypchaks. The maps will also demonstrate movement of Aryans to Iran and Indian through the territory of Kazakhstan. In addition to the maps we will also publish books. I believe that today we attend a historical event", — summarised Karl Baypakov.


Lyudmila Vykhodchenko

Comments

To leave comment you must enter or register

Год Ассамблеи народа Казахстана

Публикации

Олжас Сулейменов инициировал создание «Атласа великих переселений народов»

Известный писатель и общественный деятель Олжас Сулейменов призвал казахстанских ученых объединить силы для создания глобального исторического проекта «Атласа великих переселений народов».

Сегодня в Национальном музее РК состоялся круглый стол «Казахстан: перекресток древних культур». В его работе приняла участие плеяда сильнейших ученых Казахстана: Карл Байпаков, Абсаттар Дербисали, Зейнолла Самашев, Булат Кумеков, Уалихан Абдибеков и другие. В ходе обсуждения учеными были подведены промежуточные итоги работы по проекту «Великие переселения народов» в рамках Международного десятилетия сближения культур, рассчитанного до 2022 года.

8853aaab1e7150cf8c6e74ee1f46df56.jpg

d06b15e08414fffae2791ec79644fd21.jpg

Гадильбек Шалахметов, заведующий кафедрой ЮНЕСКО по этнической и религиозной толерантности, профессор, считает, что тема сегодняшнего мероприятия очень актуальна и важна. «Человечество всегда интересовал вопрос, с чего оно началось, как народы заселили эту планету, как они перемещались. И сегодня в Национальном музее происходит конференция, посвященная великим переселениям народов. В зале находится мой хороший знакомый, профессор, доктор исторических наук Адиль Ахметов. На протяжении многих лет он работал в Америке. Он познакомился с американскими индейцами и выяснил, что примерно половину словаря индейского языка составляют древнетюркские слова. Он спросил их, знают ли они, как они попали в Америку. Они ответили, что пришли с Алтая. Таким образом, наш Алтай и далекая индейская Америка — это одно и то же. Тема, которую сейчас поднимают на конференции наши историки, очень актуальна и нужна. Человечество едино, а разный цвет кожи зависит от разных климатических условий», — рассказал Гадильбек Минажевич.

03b0724bcccc3ba3504884244f4616cf.jpg

Гадильбек Шалахметов 

Исследование великих переселений народов волнует умы ученых не одно тысячелетие. Но только казахстанский писатель и общественный деятель Олжас Сулейменов инициировал беспрецедентный в науке проект — подготовку «Атласа великих переселений народов». К этому моменту было проведено уже четыре конференции, где обсуждалась эта научная проблема. Первая конференция под названием «Первые Великие переселения народов» состоялась в 2008 г. в Париже, вторая «Заселение Америки до Колумба» в 2011 г. в Нью-Йорке, третья «Великие переселения народов: заселение Юго-Восточной Азии и Дальнего Востока до нашей эры» в 2013 г. в Сеуле, четвертая конференция «Великие переселения: Заселение Европы» проходила в 2014 г. в Гранаде. 

«Следующую конференцию, надеюсь, проведем на Ближнем Востоке, где будем обсуждать вопрос заселения древней Передней Азии. В сегодняшнем воюющем Ираке в 4 тысячелетии до н. э. возникла первая цивилизация — шумерская. Вся история началась здесь. Конференцию хорошо было бы провести в Багдаде на месте древнего Вавилона, но там война. Поэтому вероятнее всего она пройдет в самом спокойном месте на Ближнем Востоке — Иерусалиме», — поделился планами писатель.

По словам Олжаса Омаровича, подобного проекта в рамках ЮНЕСКО еще не было. Он предлагает объединить усилия археологов, антропологов, генетиков, историков, лингвистов, географов и обобщить все факты, которые удалось установить каждому узкому специалисту в отдельности. «Конечно, проект будет долгосрочным, пока последняя конференция не пройдет в Кении, Восточной Африке. Там, по мнению антропологов и археологов, произошел вид Homo Sapiens. Он развивался, в итоге вышел из Африки и распространился. Это можно проследить по тем следам, которые древние люди оставляли на своем пути. После этой последней конференции мы подготовим «Атлас великих переселений», где будут показаны все маршруты всех крупнейших этносов», — рассказал в ходе круглого стола Олжас Сулейменов.

Также ученый подчеркнул, что Казахстан вкладывает в этот глобальный исследовательский проект средства, что свидетельствует о большом вкладе казахстанцев в мировую науку, науку о человеке. «И тогда мы сможем написать более полную историю и казахского народа», — считает Олжас Омарович.

Археолог Карл Байпаков также подчеркивает важность проекта, инициированного Олжасом Сулейменовым. «Тема миграции очень актуальна, особенно сейчас. Это проблема не только прошлого, но и настоящего. Проект начался в 2008 году, когда Олжас Омарович стал постоянным представителем Казахстана при ЮНЕСКО. Он человек очень деятельный, большой ученый. Он видит миграцию как источник развития истории: это Великое переселение народов, Великий шелковый путь, Великое переселение тюрков в Среднюю Азию и Европу», — поделился мнением ученый.

52ae20f45e4fc3592355333cb800b23d.jpg

Карл Байпаков


К сегодняшнему дню скопилось огромное количество научной литературы по проблеме переселений народов. Но такого проекта, который предложил Олжас Сулейменов, еще не было, считает Байпаков. «Олжас Сулейменов предложил создать гигантскую карту переселений — а такого еще не было. Думаю, это будет серия карт в хронологическом разрезе. И в первую очередь, вероятно, мы будем создавать карту Казахстана и прослеживать движения наших предков: тюрков, кыпчаков. Также карты будут показывать, как через Казахстан в сторону Ирана и Индии шли арии. Помимо этих карт, будут издаваться и книги. Я считаю, сегодня мы присутствуем на историческом мероприятии», — подвел итог ученый. 


Людмила Выходченко

Комментарии

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь