«We need to look into the past in order to understand the present and foresee the future».
N. Nazarbayev
Home » Publications » The Kazakhstan Boxing started with him

The Kazakhstan Boxing started with him

15 September 2016
The Kazakhstan Boxing started with him
15 facts about Shokyr Boltekuly’s life.

The Kazakhstan Boxing occupies a leading position in the world sport and our country is the boxing nation. Kazakhstan prepared boxers in 10 weight categories for Olympic Games in Rio de Janeiro. The work of Kazakh people’s son Shokyr Boltekuly is incommensurable in achieving this goal. He is called ‘The King of Kazakh Boxing’. We present 15 facts about the life of this extraordinary person. 

 1)Shokyr Boltekuly was born 100 years ago, on 29 October, 1916 in Sarkauak near the village Sharmysh of Mangystau Region. His name is assonant with the name of very quick and persistent fish of sturgeons. He was born in the family of the fisherman, who caught fish on the banks of old Caspian Sea. His childhood was not happy. 

 2)Shokyr lost his sister after the parents’ death in the complicated time for people. He was sent to an orphanage in Fort-Shevchenko before impending disaster and famine, and he grew up there. 

45e47c0620168248eb321b65f8ece103.jpg

 3) Due to remarkable talent and eagerness, Shokyr Boltekuly graduated from two higher educational institutions: Visual Arts Academy and Physical Culture Institute in Kiev. He had started boxing since 1936, in the walls of ‘Temp’ sports society. He trained there and instructed others.

 4) In 1937, he organized Championship in Boxing in Almaty and gave rise to the history of boxing in the country. The tournament organized by him became large and was known to people under the names ‘Dinamo’, ‘Spartak’ later. 

ee99bf102f7e7589999e38d668d3d7e2.jpg

 5) The youth of the talented sportsman passed through the war years. Before going to the front, he was admitted to ‘SMERSH’ — military counter-intelligence. Researchers of his biography have not written about that fact. Some information became available from his daughter Toty Shokyrkyzy. 

 6) After the Great Patriotic War, he continued his activity as a trainer in Almaty. When ‘Spartak’ sports society won the Championship of the USSR, where he worked, he was the first who received the title of Master of Sports among Kazakh youth. 

75374e3803a6a5f3cd53ee7537ad43b0.jpg

 7) He is three-time Champion of Kazakhstan, 199 fights of 223 were ended with knockout. 

 8) Shokyr Boltekuly was under constant control of law enforcement for a secret trip to China. State authorities summoned him for questioning several times. He kept in touch closely with B.Momyshuly, B.Mailin, Sh.Aimanov, K.Kenzhetayev. 

5aff8facf1893426b43764f116084351.jpg

 9) Since the war years, he had written his surname without the suffix ‘ov’, only with ‘uly’. He often deprived of appropriate privileges for that reason and was attacked constantly. One day, during the questioning by investigator Kabanov he said: ‘Because I am not a son of Boar (Kaban), I am Boltek’s son’. This is the case of life, but today it seems more like a legend. 

 10) Another feature of his nature was talent of drawing. Despite the fact that he did not graduate Art School in Baku, he often surprised people with his drawings. The famous writer Beimbet Mailin asked him to paint a portrait of Tatar writer Gabdulla Tukay. The lobby of the G.Musrepov Theatre for Children and Youth and the alley of M.Gorky Park are decorated with the drawings by the famous boxer. 

acbec58a8b98478e35c67a8c5b512538.jpg

 11) The second side of Boltekuly’s personality. From mid-1940, his materials in a variety of genres were authoritative publishing houses such as ‘Sotsialistichesky Kazakhstan’: on practical results and theory of sport, coaching techniques and students; skills. According to researchers, the books about the history of boxing by him were lost. 

 12) Another his ability was reading heroic epics by heart. The famous writer and sports journalist Seidakhmet Berdikulov in his article ‘I more znaet svoi istoki’ (‘And the sea knows its origins’) spoke with admiration that Shokyr read the epos ‘Er Kosay’ consisting of 1899 rows fluently. 

2f1f43dc1ee33d2d8a6e8f279baef1bb.jpg

 13) Stories about Shokyr’s generosity passed down from mouth to mouth. Shokyr Boltekuly gave a new motorcycle, presented to him by one of his admirers to one young boy who was standing close to him and staring. 

 14) The famous boxer’s wife Nursulu Tapalova was the first ballet dancer among the Kazakh girls. In 1936, Nursulu Tapalova became a solo dancer of Kazakh Academic Opera and Ballet, in 1947, she received the title of the Honored artist of the Kazakh SSR at the age of 24. 

74238329ad9f904d43a3f357a9cea472.jpg

 15) Shokyr Boltekuly died on 6 April, 1994 in Almaty. The legends about his boundless love for Motherland and people, patriotism, simplicity and generosity of character, firmness that resisted all the adversities of fate are still created to this day.


By Zangar KARIMKHAN

No comments

To leave comment you must enter or register

«Нам необходимо вглядеться в прошлое, чтобы понять настоящее и увидеть контуры будущего».
Н. А. Назарбаев
Главная » Публикации » Казахстанский бокс начинался с него

Казахстанский бокс начинался с него

02 Сентября 2016
Казахстанский бокс начинался с него
15 фактов из жизни Шокыра Болтекулы
Казахстанский бокс в мировом спорте занимает лидирующую позицию. Обращается в боксерскую державу. На Олимпийские игры в Рио-де-Жанейро наша страна подготовила боксеров по 10 весовым категориям. На пути достижения такой цели несоизмерим труд сына казахского народа Шокыра Болтекулы. Его называют «Королем казахского бокса». Мы представляем 15 фактов из жизни этой неординарной личности.
1) Шокыр Болтекулы появился на свет 100 лет назад, 29 октября 1916 года в местности Саркауак близ аула Жармыш Мангыстауской области. Имя его созвучно с названием очень юркой и упорной рыбы из семейства осетровых. Родился он в семье рыбака, промышлявшего на берегу старого Каспия. Детство мальчика не было счастливым.

2) В сложное для народа время, вслед за смертью родителей Шокыр лишился и сестренки. Перед надвигающимся бедствием, голодомором его сдали в детский дом в Форт-Шевченко, где он и вырос.

3) Благодаря недюжинным способностям и стараниям Шокыр Болтекулы окончил два высших учебных заведения: Академию изобразительских искусств и Институт физической культуры в Киеве. Боксом он стал заниматься с 1936 года, в стенах организованного в то время спортивного общества «Темп». Тренировался сам и учил других.

4) В 1937 году в городе Алматы организовал — Первенство по боксу, закладывая начало истории бокса в стране. Основанное им турнир принял масшабные размеры, впоследствии ставшим известным народу под названиями «Динамо», «Спартак».

5) Молодость талантливого спортсмена пришлась на годы войны. Перед отправкой на фронт он был принят в «СМЕРШ» — военную контрразведовательную организацию. Об этом факте исследователи его биографии не писали. Некоторые моменты стали известны из уст дочери — Тоты Шокыркызы.

6) После участия в Великой Отечественной он продолжил свою тренерскую деятельность в Алматы. Когда спортивное общество «Спартак», в котором он трудился, выиграло Чемпионат СССР он был первым, кто получил звание мастера спорта среди казахской молодежи.

7) Трижды чемпион Казахстана 199 боев из 223-х завершил нокаутом.

8) За тайные поездки в Китай Шокыр Болтекулы находился под неусыпным надзором у правоохранительных органов. Государственные расследовательные органы несколько раз вызывали его на допрос. Он тесно поддерживал связь с Б. Момышулы, Б. Майлиным, Ш. Аймановым, К. Кенжетаевым.

9) Со времен войны он записывал свою фамилию без суффикса «ов», исключительно с «улы». По этой причине часто лишался положенных ему льгот, подвергался нападкам. Однажды при допросе следователем Кабановым, он бросил тому в лицо: «Потому что я не сын Кабана, я сын Болтека». Это случай из жизни, хотя сегодня больше кажется легендой.

10) Еще одной особенностью его натуры является талант рисования. Несмотря на то, что он не закончил художественное училище в Баку, он часто удивлял окружающих своими рисунками. Знаменитый писатель Беимбет Майлин просил написать портрет татарского писателя Габдуллы Тукая не кого то, а именно Болтекулы. Фойе театра для детей и юношества им. Г. Мусрепова и аллея парка отдыха им. М. Горького украшена рисунками знаменитого боксера.

11) Вторая грань личности Болтекулы. С середины 1940 года стали в авторитетных изданиях, таких как «Социалистический Казахстан» стали печататься его материалы в различных жанрах: о практических результатах и теории спорта, о тренерских приемах и мастерстве учеников. По словам исследователей, написанные им книги касательно истории бокса были утеряны.

12) Еще одна его способность заключается в чтении богатырских эпосов наизусть. Известный писатель и спортивный журналист Сейдахмет Бердикулов в своей статье «И море знает свои истоки» с восхищением поведал о том, как Шокыр прочитал без запинки эпос «Ер Косай», состоящее из 1899 строк.

13) Из уст в уста передавались рассказы о щедрости свойственной Шокыру. Новенький мотоцикл, преподнесенный ему одним из почитателей, Шокыр Болтекулы подарил, стоявшему рядом и глядевшему во все глаза, подростку.

14) Жена именитого боксера Нурсулу Тапалова была первой балериной среди казахских девушек. В 1936 году Нурсулу Тапалова стала соло-балериной Казахского академического театра оперы и балета, а в 1947 году в возрасте 24-х лет получила звание Заслуженного артиста Казахской ССР.

15) Шокыр Болтекулы умер 6 апреля 1994 года в Алматы. О его безграничной любви к родине и своему народу, высоком патриотизме, простоте и щедрости характера, стойкости противостоявшей всем невзгодам судьбы по сей день слагаются легенды.


Зангар КАРИМХАН

Нет комментариев

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь