«We need to look into the past in order to understand the present and foresee the future».
N. Nazarbayev
Home » Publications » Children of War

Children of War

09 September 2016
Children of War
National Museum of Kazakhstan held a grand opening of Children of War exhibition, organized by the National Museum in cooperation with the Embassy of Spain in Kazakhstan

The exhibition reflects the tragic pages of Spanish recent history; it tells the story of the Civil War and is dedicated to the dramatic fate of Spanish children and their descendants. The memory of war, love and hatred, separation and return is more relevant than ever today. In the second half of 1936 about 3,000 Spanish children were evacuated from Spain to the Soviet Union, from the burning city of Castile and Andalusia; and 15 children’s homes have been opened for them. The exhibition presents documents and photos that illustrate the tragic fate of these children. 

1be6aadd6bc06119f46ed12370b3cdf4.JPG

Director of the National Museum Darkhan Myngbay congratulated the guests on opening of the exhibition and highlighted the role of the current exhibition, ‘This exhibition has a special historical significance. If you recall, we previously conducted events dedicated to the historical events that influenced the fate of people in different parts of the world. A very significant event dedicated to the Day of Remembrance of Victims of the Holocaust was also held here. Then there was an exhibition dedicated to the memory of victims of repression in our country. And today’s exhibition is the first event held jointly with the Embassy of Spain. This event was made possible thanks to close cooperation between the two countries’, said D.Mynbay. 

967abf634a713c817afa35cf15762c29.jpg

Special guest of the inauguration of the exhibition, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Kingdom of Spain in Kazakhstan Mr. Pedro José Sanz Serrano thanked the administration of the National Museum for the organization of the exhibition and made a historical digression, ‘The civil war that took place in Spain in the years 1934-1939 had a negative impact on the life of all Spaniards. Then, about 2,900 children were evacuated to the Soviet Union. Those were children from 5 to 12 years. The Soviet Union warmly welcomed them, providing housing, clothing and food. They were provided medical care and quality education’. He also stressed that he is very happy to cooperate with the National Museum. 

ee21116bd9bff614802743b19e48a561.jpg

Children of War exhibition is dedicated to the memory of thousands of Spanish children who were forced to endure all the hardships of the war at such a young age. 

The exhibition will be held from September 8 to October 8, 2016.



No comments

To leave comment you must enter or register

«Нам необходимо вглядеться в прошлое, чтобы понять настоящее и увидеть контуры будущего».
Н. А. Назарбаев
Главная » Публикации » Дети войны

Дети войны

12 Сентября 2016
Дети войны
В Национальном музее Республики Казахстан состоялось торжественное открытие выставки «Дети войны», организованной Национальным музеем совместно с Посольством Испании в Казахстане
Выставка «Дети войны», посвящена памяти тысяч испанских детей, вынужденных пережить все тяготы войны в столь юном возрасте. Она отражает трагические страницы новейшей истории Испании, рассказывает об истории Гражданской войны и посвящена драматическим судьбам испанских детей и их потомков. Память о войне, любви и ненависти, расставании и возвращении как никогда актуальна в наше время. Во второй половине 1936 года из Испании в Советский Союз эвакуировали около 3000 испанских детей из пылающих городов Кастилии и Андалусии, для них были открыты 15 детских домов. 

На выставке представлены документы и фотографий, иллюстрирующие трагические судьбы этих детей.

67df67d31a320217fcd18077666a3cd5.jpg

Директор Национального музея Дархан Мынбай поздравил гостей с открытием выставки и остановился на роли сегодняшней выставки: «Сегодняшняя выставка имеет особенное историческое значение. Если помните, мы и до этого проводили мероприятия, посвященные историческим события, повлиявшим на судьбы людей в разных уголках мира. Очень значимое мероприятие, посвященное Дню памяти жертв Холокоста, также было проведено здесь. Затем проводились выставки, посвященные памяти жертв репрессий в нашей стране. А сегодняшняя выставка — это первое мероприятие, проводимое нами совместно с Посольством Испании. Данное мероприятие стало возможным благодаря тесному сотрудничеству между двумя странами», — отметил Д.Мынбай.

5e65788446cd4bd18be7e1438326a265.jpg

Господин Педро Хосе Санс Серрано, специальный гость торжественного открытия выставки Чрезвычайный и Уполномоченный Посол Королевства Испании в Казахстане поблагодарил руководство Национального музея за организацию выставки и сделал исторический экскурс: «Гражданская война, имевшее место в Испании в 1934-1939 годах, негативно отразилась в судьбе всех испанцев. Тогда около 2900 детей было эвакуировано в Советский Союз. Это были дети от 5 до 12 лет. Советский Союз тепло встретил их, обеспечил жильем, одеждой, продуктами питания. Им было оказано медицинское обслуживание и предоставлено качественное образование». Также он подчеркнул, что очень рад сотрудничеству с Национальным музеем.

0c3a1c0c54ccc5e83c365ae4ab8709b5.jpg

Выставка будет проходить в течение месяца начиная с 8 сентября 2016 г.

Нет комментариев

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь