«We need to look into the past in order to understand the present and foresee the future».
N. Nazarbayev
Home » Publications » Solo exhibition by Olga Kroytor

Solo exhibition by Olga Kroytor

13 September 2016
Solo exhibition by Olga Kroytor
September 13, 2016 a press-conference and the opening of solo exhibition by Olga Kroytor ‘Excluding balance’ was held at A.Kasteyev State Museum of Arts.

Olga Kroytor is familiar to Almaty people — her performance was successfully shown at the festival ArtbatFest in Almaty in 2015. Video documentation of one of them ‘Standing point’ was a part of the exhibition, she won ‘Kandinsky Prize’ in the nomination ‘Young artist. Project of the year’ for that performance. 

cc294bf0c1f9b65cbd6777f079958d2c.jpg

 During the performance, Olga was standing on a four-meter pole for a few hours, showing the instability of any thinking person on the modern world. Another performance, documentation of which was shown under the exposition ‘Time that exists’ was implemented in Vladivostok in 2015. During the event, Olga dug the soil up on the hill ‘Holodilnik’ in Vladivostok making well-trodden road. Every 2 hours the artist recorded the time and installed signs marking the current moment. Olga gives the physical shape to the time with the help of labor. As a result, a flag ‘Time that exists’ — confirmation of time embodiment and struggle with transparency of statements was planted. 

 The works by Olga Kroytor, in particular, video ‘Raspad’ (‘Breakdown’) is the systematic analysis of personal experiences, feelings and fears. Her inner search is interrupted by ‘stop-frame’ in the form of implemented work, which is the visual reflection of current thinking, the result of external influence on the space of emotional search. The artist demonstrates the will, perseverance and progression in her search. Themes of destruction, dying and heterogeneity for Olga Kroytor are the part of the ongoing continuous process, which is the course of life by definition. 

 Video and photo documentation of artist’s six performances of different years, from 2011 to 2016, two video works ‘Raspad’ (‘Collapse’) and ‘Plohoi son’ (‘Bad dream’) specially made installation ‘Excluding balance’ for museum space, where the original work by Lev Bakst from museum collection participates, are presented on the exhibition. Managers of the exhibition are Vitaly Patsyukov and Marianna Gogova. 

01902860b247b6a2fc6f7d9114a455fe.jpg

The artist showed performance ‘The Cocoon’ within the framework of exhibition opening, documentation of which is the part of exposition.


No comments

To leave comment you must enter or register

«Нам необходимо вглядеться в прошлое, чтобы понять настоящее и увидеть контуры будущего».
Н. А. Назарбаев
Главная » Публикации » Персональная выставка Ольги Кройтор

Персональная выставка Ольги Кройтор

13 Сентября 2016
Персональная выставка Ольги Кройтор
13 сентября 2016 года в Государственном музее искусств им. А. Кастеева состоятся пресс-конференция и открытие персональной выставки Ольги Кройтор «Исключая равновесие».
Оля Кройтор знакома алматинской публике — перформансы художницы были успешно показаны на фестивале ArtbatFest в Алматы в 2015 году. Видеодокументация одного из них под названием «Точка опоры» станет частью выставки — именно за этот перформанс Оля выиграла «Премию Кандинского» в номинации «Молодой художник. Проект года». 

1a332af65b8280e829f5d3b0f0c05d1f.jpg

Во время перформанса Оля простояла на четырехметровом столбе в течение несколько часов, показав нестабильность положения любого мыслящего человека в современном мире. Еще один перформанс, документация которого будет показана в рамках экспозиции, «Время, которое существует», был реализован во Владивостоке в 2015 году. Во время акции Оля выкапывала землю на сопке «Холодильник» во Владивостоке, формируя протоптанную дорогу. Каждые 2 часа художница фиксировала время и устанавливала таблички с обозначением текущего момента. С помощью труда Оля придает времени физические очертания. Как итоговый результат водружается флаг «Время, которое существует» — утверждение телесности времени и борьба с прозрачностью высказываний.

Работы Кройтор, и, в частности, видео «Распад» — это последовательное исследование личных переживаний, ощущений и страхов. Ее внутренние поиски словно прерываются «стоп-кадром» в виде реализованной работы, которая является визуальным отражением текущего размышления, результатом внешнего воздействия на пространство эмоционального поиска. В своих поисках художник демонстрирует волю, настойчивость и последовательность. Темы разложения, умирания, инородности для Оли Кройтор — часть непрерывного непрекращающегося процесса, которым по определению и является течение жизни. 
На выставке будут представлены видео- и фотодокументации шести перформансов художницы разных лет, с 2011 по 2016 год, две видеоработы «Распад» и «Плохой сон», а также созданная специально для музейного пространства инсталляция «Исключая равновесие», в которой участвует оригинальная работа Льва Бакста из собрания музея. Кураторы выставки — Виталий Пацюков и Марианна Гогова.

acb1d8bbedcfb38bedc7ba5b991fd190.jpg

В рамках открытия художница покажет перформанс «Кокон», документация которого также станет частью экспозиции.

Нет комментариев

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь