«We need to look into the past in order to understand the present and foresee the future».
N. Nazarbayev
Home » Publications » Execution day of Alikhan Bukeikhanov

Execution day of Alikhan Bukeikhanov

06 October 2016
Execution day of Alikhan Bukeikhanov
Head of Alash-Orda government, scholar, political figure, national leader Alikhan Bukeikhanov was killed on 27 September 1937.

Economic Department of Anthropological expedition of Academy of Sciences of the USSR started research of Adai’s tribe settlement with Alikhan Bukeikhanov’s participation in Mangistau, Aktytubinsk and Atyrau regions in 1925. The local population welcomed Alikhan and proclaimed khan. Alikhan said it was unnecessary, he did not aspire to power and asked to stop such actions. The leader of the national clerisy is sitting in the front row in the photo published by journalist Serikbol Khasan. You can also notice young Alkey Margulan in the white cap. Historian Sultan Khan Akkuly, who thoroughly studied Alkey Margulan’s life wrote: ‘They went together to A.Baitursynov and M.Dulatov to Kyzylorda after the expedition, the Chairman of the People’s Commissars N.Nurmakov of KazSSR N.Nurmakov met Alikhan Bukeikhanov at the station. 


dafaf5737fe634bb264676712cc618a2.jpg


After returning to Aktyubinsk from Kyzylorda, he was arrested by Stalin’s order and delivered to Moscow under escort. He was committed to Butyrskaya prison. One of the representatives Lenin’s ‘old guards’, Bolshevik Vasily Shelgunov came to Stalin’s study in the Kremlin and said: 

‘Koba, do you understand who is arrested? It is Bukeikhanov, who taught us Marxism, set him free!’. Stalin could not resist Bolshevik’s pressure and was forced to give the order to set Bukeikhanov free. 

 When the head of the Kazakh SSR Nygmet Nurmakov appointed the national leader for the position of provisional People’s Commissar on land issues of the Kazakh SSR without I.V.Slatin’s consent, he became angry. It explains invitation of N.Nurmakov to Moscow in September 1937 under presence of further training, where they were executed with Alikhan in one day. 

 The Bolsheviks, who worried about the great influence of Alikhan Bukeikhanov among people, completely restricted his trips to Kazakhstan. He lived for ten years under house arrest in Moscow. During those years, A.Bukeikhanov hosted people from his country, listened to them, gave special instructions to some people and monitored implementation. He strongly encouraged his followers to write books and literature, scientific and methodological materials in various fields of science and organized educational work as well. The fact that outstanding public figures, who lived and arrived in Moscow (Kh.Dosmukhameduly, M.Esboluly, A.Munaitpasuly, M.Buralkyuly, M.Myrzauly) primarily came and welcomed Alikhan before visit to the Kremlin, proves his influence. 


b8fc8b1a2ba4cd87ca0fe0d86833db27.jpg


 26 July 1937, NKVD executioners under the direction of N.Ezhov arrested A.Bukeikhanov again. When investigators asked: ‘Are you familiar with Alash-Orda?’, Alikhan answered: ‘Do not ask me this question. I am the Chairman of ‘Alash’ party and ‘Alash Orda’ national council, Chairman of ‘Alash Orda’ government. I assume full responsibility for all its actions. After ‘Alash Orda’ acknowledged the Soviet government, after agreement that no one would be held to account for its past actions, signed by Lenin, this government disappeared from history. If Lenin’s signature is not valid after his death, the third one who signed this document was Stalin. This agreement did not become invalid. I would be informed if it did. I did not receive such letter from Stalin. Don’t you acknowledge him? Write me about it. If you won’t do that, it means that this agreement is in force, let’s proceed to the next question’. 

 A sentence of Alikhan Bukeikhanov’s execution was sustained on 27 September 1937 and was enforced on 27 September 1937 too. 

 He was acquitted only on 14 May 1989 by the Decree of Supreme Court of the USSR in connection to the lack of corps delicti. ‘I did not like the Soviet power, but I acknowledged it!’. According to S.Zhusup’s research, these were Alash leader Alikhan Bukeikhanov’s last words. 

 

By Zangar KARIMKHAN

No comments

To leave comment you must enter or register

«Нам необходимо вглядеться в прошлое, чтобы понять настоящее и увидеть контуры будущего».
Н. А. Назарбаев
Главная » Публикации » День расстрела Алихана Букейханова

День расстрела Алихана Букейханова

06 Октября 2016
День расстрела Алихана Букейханова
Глава правительства Алаш-Орды, ученый-энциклопедист, политический деятель, национальный лидер Алихан Букейханов был убит 27 сентября 1937 года.

Экономический отдел Антропологической экспедиции Академии наук СССР, в котором участвовал Алихан Букейханов, летом 1925 года начинает исследование поселение рода адай в Мангыстауской, Актюбинской, Атырауской областях. В этой поездке местное население с особым радушием встречает Алихана и провозглашает его в ханы. Известный деятель на это с характерным для него простодушием говорит, что это излишне, он не стремится к власти и попросил прекратить подобные действия. На фотографии, опубликованной журналистом Серикболом Хасаном, лидер национальной интеллигенции сидит в первом ряду. Также на ней можно заметить молодого Алькея Маргулана в белой кепке, с устремленным соколиным взором. Историк Султан Хан Аккулы, досконально изучивший жизнь Алькея Маргулана, писал: «Рано окончив работу этой экспедиции, они вдвоем поехали в Кызылорду к А. Байтурсынову и М. Дулатову, на вокзале Алихана Букейханова встретил председатель наркома КазССР Н. Нурмаков. 


8f7fb44f45fc0b21755d0c720ad46157.jpg


После возвращения в Актюбинск из Кызылорды, его арестовывают по поручению Сталина, под конвоем доставляют его в Москву и заключают в Бутырскую тюрьму. Старый большевик, один из представителей ленинской «старой гвардии» Василий Шелгунов вламывается в кабинет Сталина в Кремле и говорит: 

— Коба, ты хоть понимаешь, кого арестовал? Это Букейханов, который обучил нас марксизму, немедленно освободи его! Тогда Сталин, не сумевший противостоять натиску «старого большевика», был вынужден отдать приказ по телефону «Освободить!». 

Когда глава Казахской ССР Ныгмет Нурмаков, без согласования с И.В. Сталиным, назначил национального лидера на должность временно исполняющего обязанности наркома по земельным вопросам Казахской ССР, он вышел из себя. Этим и объясняется вызов Н. Нурмакова в сентябре 1937 года в Москву под предлогом повышения квалификации, где их расстреляли с Алиханом в один день. 

 Большевики, обеспокоенные большим влиянием Алихана Букейханова в народе, полностью ограничили его поездки в Казахстан. Как раненный лев, загнанный в клетку, он прожил десять лет под домашним арестом в Москве. В эти годы Букейханов принимал у себя людей с родины, слушал их, давал специальные поручения некоторым доверенным лицам и следил за их исполнением. Как говорил: «Не руки связаны мои, а язык», он всячески призывал своих последователей написанию учебников и литературы, научно-методологических материалов в различных сферах науки, организовывал образовательно-просветительскую работу. То, что видные государственные деятели, жившие и приезжавшие в Москву (Х. Досмухамедулы, М. Есболулы, Ә. Мунайтпасулы, М. Буралкыулы, М. Мырзаулы) перед визитом в Кремль, в первую очередь заходили и приветствовали Алихана, доказывает его авторитет. 


11160a36292e0d2e82a8394bd696240b.jpg


 26 июля 1937 года палачи НКВД под руководством Н. Ежова вновь арестовали Алихана Букейханова. На вопрос следователей: «Знакомы ли вы с «Алаш ордой?» Алихан отвечает: «Не задавайте мне этот вопрос. Я председатель партии „Алаш“ и народного совета „Алаш Орды“, председатель правительства „Алаш Орды“. Поэтому я несу полную ответственность за все его действия. А после того, как „Алаш Орда“ признала советскую власть, после соглашения о том, что никто и никогда не будет привлекаться к ответу за его прошлые действия, подписанного Лениным, это правительство исчезло с истории. Если подпись Ленина не действует после его смерти, то третьим этот документ подписывал Сталин. Это соглашение еще не утратило силу. Если бы утратило, то мне бы сообщили об этом. Я не получал такого письма от Сталина. Или вы не признаете его? Тогда напишите мне об этом письменно. А если вы не будете писать, тогда это соглашение в силе, приступай лучше к следующему вопросу». 

 Приговор о расстреле Алихана Букейхана был вынесен 27 сентября 1937 года, и он исполнен в этот же день — 27 сентября 1937 года.

 Только 14 мая 1989 года Постановлением Верховного суда СССР он был оправдан в связи с отсутствием состава преступления. «Я не любил Советскую власть, но — признал!». По исследованиям алихановеда господина С. Жусупа это были последние слова лидера Алаша — Алихана Букейханова. 


 Зангар Каримхан

Нет комментариев

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь