«We need to look into the past in order to understand the present and foresee the future».
N. Nazarbayev
Home » Publications » 15 facts about famous Film Director Abdulla Karsakbayev

15 facts about famous Film Director Abdulla Karsakbayev

04 October 2016
15 facts about famous Film Director Abdulla Karsakbayev
Abdulla Karsakbayev was fair, courageous and open-minded person. He always told the truth, had a strong nature like his characters.

1. Abdulla is the only descendant of Karsakbay’s 15 children, who survived after famine. 

 2.He is one of the few Kazakhs, who graduated from All-union State Cinematography Institute in Moscow. He gained popularity as a professional film director on the territory of the Soviet Union, in the far and near abroad. 

 3.Abdulla Karsakbayev started his career with acting. He starred in small roles and later he was engaged in his specialty, becoming an exceptional personality in the film art. 


5242957454e421f45a5394a4cf79b449.jpg


 4.Indian Film Director Raj Kapoor gave a high assessment to Abdulla Karsakpayev’s films. He sent an invitation to his country for several times. However, some envious people lied, saying that he died a few years ago. 

 5.Abdulla Karsakbayev was fair, courageous and open-minded person. He always told the truth, had a strong nature like his characters. 

 6.Being a film director of additional staff, he made a documentary ‘Remeslo kazakhskogo naroda’ (‘Kazakh people’s craft’). ‘The peculiarity of the famous film director is that he tried to introduced traditions and customs in his works’, - actor N.Yktymbayev said. 


bae8524d747bce14dd8b6a6483dd1878.jpg


 7.Abdulla Karsakbayev highly appreciated Berdibek Sokpakbayev’s works among other Kazakh writers, he made feature films ‘My name is Kozha’, ‘Journey to childhood’ based on his works. The first film was awarded with diploma of International Film Festival in Cannes in 1967. 

 8.The innovation made by Abdulla Karsakbayev in Kazakh cinematography is the elements of animated cartoon in the feature film. 

 9.Their films have background. ‘Literature without background cannot be literature’,-historian Zh.Artykbayev said. A.Karsakbayev’s film ‘Pogonya v stepi’ (‘Pursuit in the steppe’), based on S.Seifullin’s novel ‘Khamit vstrechaet bandita’ (‘Khamit meets bandit’) is still in the list of favourite films because of the meaning hidden in the characters’ images. 


4008c3fabc43298f8c92bd5d5192e5c2.jpg


10.Director introduced new names to the history of Kazakh cinematography: Nurzhuman Yktymbayev, Doskhan Zholshakysnov, Bolat Kalymbetov, Gulnar Dosmatova. They are considered as Karsakbayev’s children. 

 11.Famous films of Abdulla Karsakbayev in the national cinematography list: ‘Begi, poka ne pozdno’ (‘Run, until it is too late’), ‘Ei, vy, kovboi!’ (‘Hey, you, cowboys!’), ‘Na rassvete’, ‘At the dawn’, ‘Alpamys idet v shkolu’, ‘Alpamys is going to school’, ‘Solenaya reka detstva’, ‘Salty river of childhood’. 

 12.Abdulla Karsakbayev’s historical film ‘Trevozhnoe utro’ is the movie banned in Soviet times. According to the film director Daniyar Salamat, strong images, the struggle between the Reds and the gang, gang leader’s remarkable words, and even the film that showed bind people at gun point, were contrary to the Soviet ideology. 


f80a2252707193bb9c58c3f398991a01.jpg


 13.He was a close friend of the great composer, talented kuishi Nurgisa Tlendiyev. The famous musician composed melodies of almost all his films. 

 14.Abdulla Karsakbayev was married three times. His first wife was Jewish and they had a son kausar in that marriage. The second wife Umit was Ilyas Zhansugurov’s daughter. Being a son-in-law of the famous poet, he wanted to make a film ‘Kulager’. His third wife was Klara Karsakbayeva. A son Toktar that was born in this marriage made a documentary about his father. 

 15. Abdulla Karsakbayev died of a stroke when he was 56. This tragedy occurred not far from Amangeldy’s monument in Alma-Ata. 


 By Zangar KARIMKHANULY


No comments

To leave comment you must enter or register

«Нам необходимо вглядеться в прошлое, чтобы понять настоящее и увидеть контуры будущего».
Н. А. Назарбаев
Главная » Публикации » 15 фактов об известном режиссере Абдулле Карсакбаеве

15 фактов об известном режиссере Абдулле Карсакбаеве

03 Октября 2016
15 фактов об известном режиссере Абдулле Карсакбаеве
Абдулла Карсакбаев был справедливым, смелым и прямодушным человеком. Всегда говорил правду, имел твердый характер, подобно своим персонажам

1. Абдулла – единственный потомок из 16 детей Карсакбая, выживший после голода. 

2. Он – один из немногочисленных казахов, окончивших Всесоюзный государственный институт кинематографии в Москве. Впервые в качестве профессионального режиссера обрел популярность на территории Советского Союза, в дальнем и ближнем зарубежье. 

3. Абдулла Карсакбаев свою трудовую деятельность начинал с актерского мастерства. Снявшись в коротких эпизодических ролях, он впоследствии перешел к своей непосредственной специальности, превратившись в исключительную личность в киноискусстве. 

dcd07b3ef520ff226d648c6677c2144a.jpg

4. Индийский режиссер Радж Капур дал высокую оценку фильмам Абдуллы Карсакбаева. Даже несколько раз отправлял ему приглашение в свою страну. Однако некоторые завистники его таланта солгали, сообщив, что он умер несколько лет назад. 

5. Абдулла Карсакбаев был справедливым, смелым и прямодушным человеком. Всегда говорил правду, имел твердый характер, подобно своим персонажам. 

6. Он, будучи режиссером в дополнительном составе, снял документальный фильм «Ремесло казахского народа». «Особенность знаменитого режиссера в том, что он старался внести казахские традиции, обычаи в свои произведения», - говорил актер Н. Ыктымбаев. 

31c5c6d5a3de039caefda354845a6608.jpg

7. Абдулла Карсакбаев, среди многих казахских писателей, высоко ценил творчество Бердибека Сокпакбаева, по мотивам его произведений он снял художественные фильмы «Меня зовут Кожа», «Путешествие в детство». Первый фильм получил диплом Международного кинофестиваля в Каннах в 1967 году. 

8. Новшество, которое внес Абдулла Карсакбаев в казахское кино – элементы мультипликации в художественном фильме. 

9. Его фильмы имеют подоплеку. «Литература без подоплеки не может стать литературой», - говорил историк Ж. Артыкбаев. Фильм А.Карсакбаева «Погоня в степи», по мотивам повести С. Сейфуллина «Хамит встречает бандита», до сих пор находится в числе любимых фильмов из-за смысла, скрытого в образах персонажей. 

e44279e8da8233ff216f7613b0966fb1.jpg

10. Режиссер ввел в историю казахского кино новые имена: Нуржуман Ыктымбаев, Досхан Жолжаксынов, Болат Қалымбетов, Гульнар Досматова. Они считаются «детьми» Карсакбаева. 

11. Известные фильмы Абдуллы Карсакбаева, заполнившие ряды национальной кинематографии: «Беги, пока не поздно», «Эй, вы, ковбои!», «На рассвете», «Алпамыс идет в школу», «Соленая река детства». 

12. Историческая картина Абдуллы Карсакбаева «Тревожное утро» - фильм, запрещенный в советское время. По словам режиссера Данияра Саламата, сильные образы, борьба между красными и бандой, весомые слова из уст главаря банды, даже картина, где показывают связанных людей, находящихся под дулом пулемета, на самом деле противоречили советской идеологии. 

c208158b4c718df67e20d1efe2fa0c7e.jpg

13. Он был близким другом великого композитора, талантливого исполнителя кюев Нургисы Тлендиева. Знаменитый музыкант написал мелодии почти всех его фильмов. 

14. Абдулла Карсакбаев был трижды женат. Первая жена была еврейкой, от нее у него родился сын Каусар. Вторая жена Умит была дочерью Илияса Жансугурова. Будучи зятем известного поэта, режиссер хотел снять фильм «Кулагер». Третья жена – Клара Карсакбаева. Родившийся от нее сын Токтар снял документальный фильм про своего отца. 

15. На 56-ом году жизни Абдулла Карсакбаев умер от инсульта. Это трагедия произошла недалеко от памятника Амангельды в Алма-Ате.

Изготовил Заңғар Кәрімхан

Нет комментариев

Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий войдите или зарегистрируйтесь